The last hurrah – fading stimulus means markets are on their own

Wednesday, 26 January 2022
3pm GMT
(4pm CET | 10am EST)
Webcast

The common refrain of “things will get worse before they get better” paints a vivid but sobering picture of the challenges that lie ahead for fixed income markets as elevated inflation numbers test the resolve of central bankers. When the last of the accommodative monetary and fiscal policy washes through, what should we expect? Should we worry the Fed may be making a policy error?

In this webcast, Jim Cielinski, Global Head of Fixed Income at Janus Henderson Investors looks at 2022 and the scenarios that might occur as the year unfolds.

Key areas within the webcast include:

  • The trajectory of inflation – why we expect it to fall back as the year progresses.
  • What are the obstacles and propellants to economic growth in 2022?
  • What does policy inflection mean for fixed income markets?


For promotional purposes. Not for onward distribution. Outside of the US for professional and qualified investors.
 

Webcast Presenter:

 

Jim C

Jim Cielinski

Global Head of Fixed Income

 

By entering your email address you indicate your consent to receiving further electronic communications from Janus Henderson Investors. We'll always treat your details in accordance with our privacy policy.